

Democratic Services Council Offices CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, THURSDAY, 16TH MAY, 2024

This meeting will be webcast

https://gwynedd.public-i.tv/core/l/en GB/portal/home

NOTE: A briefing session will be held for members at 10:00am

Location

Hybrid - Siambr Dafydd Orwig, Council Offices, Caernarfon LL55 1SH and Virtually via Zoom

Contact Point

Rhodri Jones

01286 679556

rhodrijones1@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP (18)

Plaid Cymru (12)

Councillors

Elwyn Edwards Elin Hywel Edgar Wyn Owen Beca Roberts Delyth Lloyd Griffiths Kim Jones Llio Elenid Owen Rhys Tudur Annwen Hughes Linda Morgan Arwyn Herald Roberts Jina Gwyrfai

Independent (5)

Councillors

Robert Glyn Daniels Peter Thomas Gruffydd Williams Elfed Powell Roberts Rob Triggs

Liberal Democrats / Labour (1)

Councillor Stephen Churchman

Ex-officio Members

Chair of the Council

AGENDA

1. ELECT CHAIR

To elect Chair for 2024-2025.

2. ELECT VICE CHAIR

To elect Vice-chair for 2024-2025.

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of personal interest.

5. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chairman for consideration.

6. MINUTES

4 - 11

The Chairman shall propose that the minutes of the meeting of this Committee, held on 18 April be signed as a true record.

7. PRESENT THE PUBLIC ENGAGEMENT REPORT: ARTICLE 4 12 - 204 DIRECTION NOTICE ENGAGEMENT PERIOD

To scrutinise the representations received during the public engagement period and the Council's response to them.

8. ASH DIEBACK DISEASE

To provide an update on the ash dieback survey and treatment programme and on the team's activities in general.

9. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2024/25

To present the Committee's draft work programme for 2024/25 for adoption.

205 - 208

209 - 211